21 Members of Congress Join Call For Independent Commission to Investigate Russian Attack That Made Trump President

Putin Trump

On Monday, 19 members of the U.S. House of Representatives added their names to the long list of cosponsors of H.R. 356, the Protecting Our Democracy Act. This legislation would establish an independent commission to investigate the Russian attack on the 2016 presidential election, through which Vladimir Putin sought to install Donald Trump as President of the United States. 2 more members became cosponsors of the bill yesterday. That brings the number of cosponsors of the Protecting Our Democracy Act to 197.

This proposed law would create a bipartisan, independent commission with 12 members empowered to interview witnesses, obtain documents, issue subpoenas, and receive public testimony in order to get to the bottom of the Russian attack against the USA.

If you take a look at the long list of cosponsors, however, there’s a startling pattern. Not one Republican in the U.S. House of Representatives is a cosponsor.

The United States of America was attacked by Russia changing the history of our nation forever, and there isn’t a single Republican who wants the incident to be seriously investigated.

Isn’t that curious?

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.